JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia W. Nanny in Phoenix, AZ 85032.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Phoenix, AZ

  • Age 37
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

I have been in the Early Childhood Field since 2001. I have my CDA and am CPR and First Aid Certified. I just finished up teaching a bIended 3 - 5 year old preschool class at a Christian Preschool here in Phoenix. I was a nanny during the week for a wonderful 3 year old boy before taking on the teaching position. My husband and I are from South Dakota. I was working at Garfield Elementary School in the Blended SPED Early Childhood program in Sioux Falls, SD. My husband accepted a position at Mayo hospital and we relocated to this area. I LOVE working with children! I am an active person and love to laugh! I believe that children learn through play but also know structure is important. I love being outdoors and think it is so important for children to stay active!!!! Every child is different and unique and that is what makes being a nanny so incredibly rewarding!!! I am comfortable with dogs in the home but unfortunately have a severe cat allergy. Thanks for reading my bio and hope to hear from you soon!!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/24/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kristin K. is a reference for Alicia W.
Jump to Top
Alicia W.
Alicia W.
Phoenix, AZ 85032
37

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now