JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Prescott Valley, AZ 86315

Meet Annie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm Annie. I've worked as a PCA, nanny, & babysitter for the last 18 years! I've also worked in the before/after-school programs, as well as the occasional pet/house-sitting, & house-cleaning. I have been helping to nurture children since I was literally 4 years old. And as a full time job since the age of 16. I love what I do & I am good at it! I have positive feedback from my previous employers, & I have mostly long term positions underneath me! I believe that I am meant to be in this line of work, as a positive influence & role model for those around me. It is important for me to lead by example & to always be honest. I do not have the college education behind me, but I do have the experience! I am not currently CPR/first aid certified, but I have been in the Read more past & have no problem with getting those again. Yes I am learning that my rates are higher then what most people want to pay out here, especially with daycares being generally around $4/hour. However with my years of experience, my rates should be between $12.50 & $16.50/hour for this area. Yes I am somewhat willing to be flexible, but I too have my bills to pay! Remember this is my job, & my way of making my living. So with that said, if you are truly looking for someone to become apart of your family, please give me a chance! I promise you will not regret it!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/15

Ratings & reviews

Annie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Annie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now