JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melodie B.

Nanny in Prescott, AZ 86301.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Prescott, AZ

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$16 per hour

Melodie’s Bio

I have been fortunate to have worked for Happy Kids Kauai, Kauai Babysitting Company and  for The Point at Poipu-a timeshare property with Kamaaina Kids, Inc. On the mainland I worked extensively with the YMCA as well as several other programs at kids camps in the tall pines. I am also active in children's ministries at church. I am a mentor at the elementary school in Kapaa,Kauai in the Common Grace program. I've had many sits helping our Island guests at their hotels, vacation rentals or timeshares while the adults got a little "me" time for activities and dinners out. My forte' is caring for birth to 3 years old, as being an "auntie" and a gramma has it's attributes. I'm honest and trustworthy, neat and fun. Would love to meet for a chat to see if I may be just the right fit for your  family. I am available for on-call sits or overnites as well..., and have great references. Anyone who has had a "nanny", knows we pride ourselves on being a step above! :) 808-639-5550


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Japanese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Eric A. is a reference for Melodie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenn V. is a reference for Melodie B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Melodie B.
Melodie B.
Prescott, AZ 86301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$16 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now