JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Meet Makenna

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! Are you looking for someone to watch your kiddos, but not sure where to look? I think you've came to the right place! I'm a soon to be college graduate, who is currently finishing up their Bachelor's degree in Psychology from the University of Arizona, and will be completed this upcoming June. I live and work in the Scottsdale area, and am a paraprofessional at Cochise Elementary School in the K-2nd ALC Special Education class. I couldn't be happier with my job, as my passion lies with working with kids. With summer right around the corner, it will be here before we know it! I am currently looking for a full time nanny job for the summer during the week, as school will be out of session, and I still want to be spending my summer working with kids! I am looking for a full time regular nanny schedule Read more during the weekdays, and would be available for date nights on the weekends if ever needed! If you are in the search for an involved, responsible, fun, caring and loving babysitter to spend time caring and making your little ones lives fun this summer, I am your girl! Feel free to send me a text or phone call at (925) 640-1943, and I would be more than happy to talk to you! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Available to start on 6/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Makenna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, minor Special Education

Currently attending University of Arizona

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Makenna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now