JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Scottsdale, AZ 85257

Meet Erika

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been babysitting since I can remember! I have babysat for my brother, family friends children, family members children, and I was a nanny for 1 family. Throughout my last 2 years of high school (2008-2010) I babysat for my younger brother and our family friends 2 children, Rebecca and Raymond. My senior year and after high school, I would babysit for my family (2011-2012). More specifically, my cousin Sam and Mikey and also my cousin Christy. Sam and Mikey-I would babysit their 2 boys when that were toddlers whenever they needed me. We would watch movies and play with all their toys! For Christy-I would babysit periodically for her daughter Madison when she was a toddler, we would always play dress up, go to the park, play with all her toys and sometimes I gave her bath and change her diapers. Then from 2012-2014/2015, I was a nanny Read more for a single father and his two kids, Annalise and Daniel (ages 10 and 12). I would stay with them from 8:00 pm to 7:30 am on Mondays and Tuesdays, sometimes Wednesdays or Thursdays. When I was a nanny, I would sometimes take them to fun activities and drove them to school every morning. When Daniel had football practice, I would pick him up. I would keep the house clean while staying there and making sure homework was done and got them ready for bed. It was all a very rewarding experience!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Erika doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Erika's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now