JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Heather B.

Nanny in Sedona, AZ 86336.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Sedona, AZ

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

Heather’s Bio

Want your family to be healthier but don't have the time?  Don't know how to start a healthier lifestyle for your family? I can help!
I am a nutritionist and have 14 years experience working in childcare, ages 1-9.  I am working on my thesis and will complete a masters in nutrition this summer.  I am currently looking for a family that will hire me as a nutritional nanny 1-2 half days a week.  I would come to your home for 3-4 hours (per day) and assist with healthy meal prep and snacks, grocery shopping, and would educate your family on how to make healthier food choices.  I would also care for your children and do some fun, healthy cooking activities, talk a walk, or do an art project.   I am interested in swimming, arts, cooking, baking, science, reading to children, pottery, knitting, nutrition and volleyball.  I like getting involved and messy with the activities I present to the children and with whatever activities the children create on their own.  In regards to behavior management, I believe that consequences should be logical and provide a teaching moment for the child and are not about punishment.  I look forward to becoming your nutritional nanny.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Heather B.
Heather B.
Sedona, AZ 86336
42

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now