JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Nanny in Sierra Vista, AZ 85650

Meet Ruth

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am one of 15 children and have been educated in caring for all ages of children most of my 63 years. I am a grandmother of a seven and eleven year old. I am retired from Information Technology where I was a front-line analyst for 20 years. I have worked as child care provider to private individuals prior to my raising my own family, which consisted of a daughter and step mother to two. They are all grown now and I am a widow of 15 years. I have certifications but in the IT industry. I do have a pokemon Go account and current on my School of Dragons! I have a creative and entertaining personality and highly modest. I am on a fixed income and find that I have time to share with those that need a quality Nanny-type person to enrich their lives. I garden and share Read more my home with two rescue dogs. I am in great health and hike Brown Canyon often.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Ruth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$12/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Microsoft Certified Systems Engineering and Network Engineering

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ruth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now