JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Anne K.

Nanny in Surprise, AZ 85379.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Surprise, AZ

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Anne’s Bio

I grew up in Wheeling, Illinois and then went to the University of Denver for three years and graduated with a BA in Psychology and Spanish. I lived in Spain and Argentina for some time during those three years for study abroad, and then returned to Chicago to attend Jane Addams to receive my Masters in Social Work. I am now living in Palatine and working in Elgin as a Social Worker and will be relocating to the West Valley/Phoenix area starting in June! I also coach gymnastics in the evenings and on weekends. In a nutshell I am around kids almost all day, most days of the week, and I thoroughly enjoy it! :) It started when I took care of my three nephews growing up, now ages 6-13 years (from when they were infants), as they made me very comfortable with caring for all ages and types of children from a young age. I have been a babysitter/nanny for many different families while at school, abroad, and around the chicago-land area. I also LOVE pets (I have a dog of my own) and would sum myself up as a free-spirited, enthusiastic, and passionate person who would be happy to help out when needed!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/13/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/9/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Anne K.
Anne K.
Surprise, AZ 85379
28

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now