JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Tempe, AZ 85281

Meet Danielle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, there! My name is Danielle and I've been taking care of kids since I was a youngin' myself! Not only for the families in my neighborhood, but for my own siblings! I have five siblings (between the ages of twenty-three and twelve) and they are ALL athletes. I, myself, have always been involved in multiple sports including (but not limited to): soccer, basketball, softball, volleyball and karate. I grew up in Kansas where being outdoors was second nature; you left early in the morning and came back when the sun set! I believe every child should take advantage of their imagination and the beautiful world they're living in! I've always been a "right brain" person, favoring creativity, intuition, and feelings over mathematics and structure. I believe freedom of the spirit and personality is key to a happy life. My parents have always praised me for looking at life through Read more different viewpoints and being an old soul. Though they are Christian and Catholic (respectively) they supported me in my pursuit of Buddhism. I think the peaceful approach is always the best and that everyone deserves happiness. I'm currently enrolled at Penrose Academy starting March for Esthetics and plan to continue on to ASU afterwards for English and Creative Writing. I hope to have a child of my own after graduating and settling down, but for now taking care of someone else's will do! I understand how busy parents can be and sometimes taking care of your kids can just be too difficult! That's why I hope you'll let me do it for you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Danielle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Management

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Danielle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now