Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Tempe, AZ 85281

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Ashley and I am a 24 year old college student who loves children. I currently have a full time job working in a Montessori School as a teaching assistant in the toddler room. I have been there for over a year now so I'd say my specialty is ages 1-3! But I truly have a passion and care for children of all ages. My duties at the school have given me extensive experience in food preparation, diapering, toilet training, nap time, CPR& First-aid, management of multiple children, positive redirection, establishing child autonomy, and creating and maintaining a specific routine supported by a clean and creative environment. I also currently go to college at South West Institute of Healing Arts where I am working towards a Mindy-Body Transformational Psychology degree. I have a love for nutrition, yoga, energy work, and all things holistic! I am located in Read more central Tempe, although I am willing to travel. I live with two rambunctious pups, so if you have any pets all the more better :) Working with children has truly been one of the greatest blessings in my life for it has taught me how to reconnect with the child like innocence inside myself! Please feel free to reach out if you have any more questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/18/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$13-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Graduated

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now