JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Tempe, AZ 85283

Meet Lola

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Lola! I am from England and have lived in Arizona for 5 years. My experience with children spans from 1.5 to 2 years of working as a nursery caregiver at a daycare in Tempe (Imagination Station). I managed a classroom of 5 children ages 6 months to a year. Also cross-trained with other ages. I established and maintained a safe play environment for the children. Trained in CPR, First aid, Epipen, and allergic reaction emergency procedures. Watching the children grow, learn new things and gain their personalities was such an awesome experience. This job required a lot of patience and persistence which I mastered. Since I had my own classroom, it was enjoyable for me as all creative ideas and rules are chosen by me. Currently, I work part-time as a student services specialist at Mesa Community College (whilst also taking extra classes). I am involved Read more in Summer Programs where I work as a Youth Coach for middle students and other roles. Also Admitting and Enrolling High School students and adults into the college. I have been background checked and obtain a Level One Fingerprint clearance card.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Lola doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language

Education

Currently attending Mesa Community College - Boswell

References

Share Lola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now