JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Cymone R.

Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85711.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Cymone’s Bio

Hello families,

Let me first introduce myself, my name is Cymone. I come from a large family of 8 children , and I'm the oldest . I am currently looking for a new position, I am open to either full time or part time . I have 9.5 years of experience when it comes to nannying. I am very trustworthy, kind, patient, caring, as well as very active. I like to engage children with activities outside of the home. I don't like to spend a lot of time in front of the television, so field trips are one of my specialities. I'm very flexible with learning how you want your children to be cared for and I see myself as a very unique individual who would be an amazing asset to the right family. I'm a fast learner, I am skilled in the kitchen, I do not mind running errands, grocery shopping, setting up play dates , and teaching children different motor & developmental skills as well. I have a driver's license, a clean driving record, EXCELLENT references, a very safe and reliable vehicle that may be used during my working hours as well. I am a birth and postpartum doula well , so if you are currently pregnant or just gave birth I can help you !
I look forward to finding my new family, and hope that perhaps it is you !

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/23/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Christine B. is a reference for Cymone R. Relationship: Client
Anne S. is a reference for Cymone R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cymone R.
Cymone R.
Tucson, AZ 85711
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now