JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel H.

Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85705.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I am currently a graduate student in Communication at University of Arizona, about to finish up an M.A. I was a middle school and high school English teacher for 3 years in Chicago before moving to Tucson. I have experience as a date night sitter and as a nanny. Most recently I was a date night sitter for a famiy while living in Chicago, and I was a summer nanny there as well. I have experience with children of all ages, ranging 4 months to 17 years. I have been working in child care since I was 16 in the positions of of teacher, swim instructor. lifeguard. tutor, babysittier, nanny and camp counselor. I can feed your baby or drive your teenager around. Whatever you need! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/17/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Aja A. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jennifer S. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Tucson, AZ 85705
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now