JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85719

Meet Jessa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Jessa, I am a sophomore at the University of Arizona majoring in Family Studies and Human Development. I am looking for a job as a part time nanny this year . I love kids and have had a lot of experience working with them. In the past I worked at a home daycare called THRIVE for a year and a half, I have worked in childcare with various age groups at Westgate Church in San Jose where I'm from. Additionally,I have been a part time nanny for an 11 month old baby, and I have been a babysitter for many years. I am very patient and work well under high stress situations, but I love having fun with kids too! I have my own car and am a very responsible driver. I would be willing to do pickup and drop off for school as well. I Read more am very flexible schedule wise, I go to class Tuesday and Thursdays and I will be available MWF after 10. I am also available to babysit if you have a need for that as well. If you have any further questions feel free to contact me! Thanks for taking the time to read about me. :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/12/17

Ratings & reviews

Jessa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now