JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica Jaye S.

Nanny in Tucson, AZ 85756.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tucson, AZ

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

JJ did great with both of my children. She kept order in my home while I was away and connected with my children...

- Susan S.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

Jessica Jaye’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jessica Jaye :) Kids usually call me "J.J."
I have reviews & an updated driving & background check to provide. I have 15 yrs exp w/ children of all ages from newborns-teens, with & without allergies/disabilities, day to overnight's etc. Thank you for your time & consideration :)
I am experienced caring for multiple children of varying ages. I am a highly organized, dependable & clean person. I am sensitive and attentive to children and their individual needs. I am out going, funny and fun! The "responsible big kid!" I am not the kind of sitter who lets the TV or video games take care of the kids the whole time. I love cooking, baking, singing & reading with children including fun character voices :)
I like to prepare activities for the children and I to engage in. IE: painting, crafts, walks, parks, museums, bookstores, singing, dancing, exploring, cooking/baking etc.
I have been a live-in & live-out nanny for 12 yrs. I have vast experience with all ages & confidant in any situation. I am patient with crying babies and hyper toddlers/children. I don't get grossed out around bodily fluids/functions so I am comfortable changing diapers & experienced with potty training.
I know the difference between a basic rash, an allergic reaction, a yeast infection etc- as they are common in children at times & I know how to treat all or when it's time to go to involve a Dr. Of course always communicating with the parents.
I am also sensitive & experienced taking care of children that are teething, breaking fever, vomiting etc. I understand the correct doses of meds to administer by age/weight & very open to instruction from parents if specific request are made. I am calm and pro-active in emergency situations (God forbid one arise) -Always staying in contact with the parent.
I am an intuitively sensitive person. I do not drink or smoke. I use proper English & etiquette. I don't like to use much 'baby talk'. I encourage children to expand their vocabulary & social skills as much as possible.

Thanks again for the consideration. I look forward to speaking with you! :)


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Tourette Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Jaye was an excellent sitter for us. She was able to sit for our 2 children (4 1/2 & 20 month) on very short notice for a Date Night. My son was already asleep but she had my daughter laughing within minutes of arriving and sound asleep soon after. She was a joy to chat with and felt like an old friend. She's a nice, normal, friendly person and we'll definitely use her again when we're in town.

- Jonah Lisa D.

JJ did great with both of my children. She kept order in my home while I was away and connected with my children. I would ask her back.

- Susan S.


Tina H. is a reference for Jessica Jaye S. Relationship: Former Employer
Felicia W. is a reference for Jessica Jaye S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jessica J...
Jessica Jaye S.
Tucson, AZ 85756

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$600 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now