Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Yuma, AZ 85364

Meet Cindy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Cindy. I come from a large family. I have 6 sisters and 5 brothers. All 6 sisters have children. I'm the youngest out of all my sisters. I grew up taking care of some of there children due too some bad situations. One of my sisters was gone for 4 years of her 3 kids life. I was 13 when I first started taking care of kids. Unfortunately a bad accident happened to one of the children when he was one. He got second and third degree burns on his little body. When he got back from the hospital. I was taught how to change and clean his burns. How much medicine to give him for pain. I was going to middle school at the time. I would wake up every night at 2am or 3am stay up till he fell back asleep. His burns kept Read more him up. I had to wake up at 6am for school. I didn't care though. I felt like he was my responsibility. His mom wasn't there for him. By the time I was 17 I was in charge of taking care of 9 children ages new borns too 12 and 13. I've grown up taking care of kids all my life. I dont have any of my own but I love kids and I'm my niece's and nephews favorite aunt. I know how too cook I clean as well if needed. I have alot of patience. I speak both English and Spanish. I wont let you down. Kids love meπŸ€—πŸ™‹β€β™€οΈπŸ™†β€β™€οΈ

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 3/19/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Cindy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$150-$200/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Social studies

Share Cindy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now