JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Ana F.

Nanny in Yuma, AZ 85365.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Yuma, AZ

  • Age 61
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

Ana’s Bio

Hi my name is Ana, I grew up in Mexico from a large extended family with 7 brothers, 3 sisters and my parents. I went to the University in Sonora Mexico for my Bachelor's degree in social worker, and I worked for 5 years at elementary school with special needs children. I move to USA, and I stared to go to the college for ESL and Child development education. My first job here in USA was a nanny live out with a great family for 3 years, and later I work at USA Army base at Child development center as a program assistant for about 5 years working with children from infant, toddlers, preschool, school age, special needs, and cadets programs. Since this time I have 17 years working as a teacher and 6 years as a nanny of experience. I want to be a nanny, because I enjoy what I do working with children. My goal as a nanny is to assist the family any way possible. I offer to the children love, fun, respect, and safe enviroment with a family atmosphere. I wish to work for a family that needs a nanny that is hard working, easy going, fun, creative, confident, mature responsible, experienced, respectful, and very flexible. Thank you Ana


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Rhiannon P. is a reference for Ana F. Relationship: Family
Heather H. is a reference for Ana F. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ana F.
Ana F.
Yuma, AZ 85365

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now