JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara C.

Nanny in Acampo, CA 95220.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Acampo, CA

  • Age 29
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Sara’s Bio

Hi my name is Sara I'm 26 years old looking for a nanny's position. I have experience working with children. I have been a babysitter since I was 13 years old. Ive taken care of many children as the years have passed. Ive also volunteered at schools doing children outdoor activities. My last recent job I worked as a nanny taking care of three children a 9, 8, and a 2 year old. I worked taking care of these children for 6 months but they no longer need my services. Which means I'm in need of a job. Some of my duties were doing light cleaning, feeding the children, bathing the 2 year old, playin outside, doing activities, staying 12 hours from Wednesday nights through Sunday mornings from 5pm to 7am. I absolutely like working with children I'm fun and caring. I would like to mention that I have two medical degress AA degree and AS degree in medical assistant. I am CPR certified but need to renew it has expired but did do the training. I would like to go back to school and get my BA in children's psychology.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/24/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Studying for a test
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Lori H. is a reference for Sara C. Relationship: Former Employer
Denise D. is a reference for Sara C. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Sara C.
Sara C.
Acampo, CA 95220
29

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now