JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Naomi O.

Nanny in Albany, CA 94706.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Albany, CA

  • Age 58
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Naomi’s Bio

I am a local nanny/mom who has been doing childcare in the Bay Area for over 15 years. In addition to working in California, I did childcare in New York while I attended college there. I am presently caring for a wonderful one year old boy 3/1/2 days a week, but as his family is moving in May, I am looking for a new family (or families) to work with.

On this job (which I've been employed at for almost a year), I have a lot of fun, playing and reading to the little boy, taking him to the park and on walks around the neighborhood, feeding him lunch and snacks, changing him, and putting him down for naps.

I am also currently caring for an adorable 2 year-old and occasionally his 4 yr old sister as well. I also play and read to them, take them on walks and to the park. I feed them, and put the baby down for naps. Unfortunately, this family will no longer need help with childcare after the month of April.

I also have a job two afternoons a week, where I pick up the children from elementary school, drive them home, help with snacks and homework, and take them to regular activities.

In the past, (for almost four years) I worked for a childcare agency based out of Tiburon. Through this agency, I worked with hundreds of families caring for children of all ages, from infants, to preschoolers, school aged children to young teenagers. I worked for many of these families on a very long term basis, caring for their children for many years.

I am loving, kind and fun but am also very concerned with issues of safety. I am Trustline and CPR certified. I have my own car and a clean driving record.

I am well educated with a Master's degree in Anthropology. I do childcare because I love children and because it gives me great flexibility as a mom.

I have excellent, current, local references. If you are interested in contacting me, I would love to hear more about your childcare needs.

I look forward to hearing from you!




Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/16/2016


My availability is valid through 7/1/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Jessica F. is a reference for Naomi O. Relationship: Former Employer
Leah M. is a reference for Naomi O. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Naomi O.
Naomi O.
Albany, CA 94706

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now