JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Naomi O. Nanny in Albany, CA 94706. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Albany, CA

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Naomi’s Bio

I am a local nanny/mom who has been doing childcare in the Bay Area for over 15 years. In addition to working in California, I did childcare in New York while I attended college there.

I recently cared for a lovely baby starting from when she was 2 months old. I also took care of her sister before her, starting from when she was 6 months to about two years. I had alot of fun playing creative games with them, taking them outside to play, reading to them, feeding them lunch, putting them down for naps, and supervising bathtime and bedtime during their parents frequent date nights out on the weekends. I also did some chores around the house such as the childrens' laundry, some food preparation, etc.

I am loving, kind and fun and am also very concerned with issues of safety. I am Trustline certified and have taken many Infant and Child CPR and First Aid classes. I drive and have a clean driving record.

I formed a very close and wonderful bond with the family I was employed by, but as they have just recently moved out of the area, I am looking for a new family to work for, part time.

In addition to working for this family, I have spent years working for many families in this area. I currently do datenights and overnights for a family in Marin County. I started taking care of their wonderful children, when the little boy was 3 months old. I cared for his sister, starting when she was only one week old. They are now 12 and 10 years old! I work for another family one afternoon a week as well. I pick the children up at school, drive them home, provide snacks, prepare dinner, and do clean up. Additionally, i help with homework and drive them to activities. I have been their nanny for over seven years now.

In the past, I also worked for a childcare agency based out of Tiburon for almost 4 years. Through this agency, I worked for hundreds of families caring for children of all ages.

I am well educated with a Masters degree in Anthropology. I do childcare because I love children and because it gives me great flexibility as a mom.

I am currently available to do childcare partime from 9am to 2pm on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday or Friday and from 9am to 1pm on Weds. I have excellent, local, current references

If you are interested in contacting me, I would love to hear more about your childcare needs! You can email me at nomiost@hotmail.com

I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks!

Best Wishes,
Naomi

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/29/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/27/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Adina S. is a reference for Naomi O. Relationship: Former Employer
Sarah B. is a reference for Naomi O. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top