JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Danielle S.

Nanny in Anaheim, CA 92804.

Anaheim, CA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Danielle’s Bio

Dear Prospective Family, My name is Dani. I'm am a 24 year old young lady from southern California. I am non-smoking, very honest, caring, and responsible. I just graduated with my Bachelor of Arts in history and a Bachelor of Arts in English. I love learning about history and different cultures and I plan to eventually attend postgraduate school and become a history professor. I have started evening classes at Cal State Fullerton this fall to get my Master's in history, but only have classes a couple nights a week, leaving my schedule fairly flexible. :)
I am very close to my family and family life in general is very important to me. I have never been a nanny before, but I do have experience taking care of and teaching children of all ages over a period of about 10 years. I love children and have taken care of many over the last several years. I have learned how to handle different temperaments and personalities. I have taken care of shy children and have learned how to be quiet and patient with them. I have also taken care of strong willed children and from that experienced learned to be kind, yet very firm. I also have a little tutoring experience and speak some French. I enjoy playing with children and also helping them learn. I am fun, adaptable, affectionate, kind, and firm.
My references provided are a former supervisor, who oversaw my volunteer work with children for several years, and a neighbor's daughter, Becky, whose daughters I watched regularly several years ago when they were toddler and preschool age. I also can give information for my aunt, for whom I have provided child care for the last 10 years. I hope to hear from you! Blessings!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help


Samantha S. is a reference for Danielle S.
Becky P. is a reference for Danielle S.
Jump to Top
Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Anaheim, CA 92804

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now