JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie D.

Nanny in Aptos, CA 95003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Aptos, CA

  • Age 49
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

Julie’s Bio

 Hi, my name is Julie and I am creative, enthusiastic and personable. I have been working with children in various capacities for over 11  years.  I have done babysitting as well as nanny work for accumulatively 8+ years.  This often included household management duties.   I have excellent references for the Nanny / Babysitting work I have done. 
 Along with this experience I also have my B.A. in Psychology from UCSC.  I have worked overseas in Japan for 2 years teaching (Children ranging in age from Pre-School to High School) and speak fairly good Japanese. I am currently certified as a Substitute Teacher in both the Pajaro and Santa Cruz School District ~so I am Trustline Certified.   I have been a Music Together Teacher and loved it.  On weekends I often perform as a Children's Entertainer for Children's Parties and events.  I do face paint, balloon art and magic! :)   In my spare time I love to do artwork, be active outdoors, read, and I alsoI like to sing. Dancing is fun for me too....I have been studied the art of Hula Dancing for over 5 years and have performed with a local Hula Group. 
I am passionate about working with children and believe it is important to provide a nuturing, safe, supportive environment with positive boundaries in order to allow children to develop and thrive. 
Along with this experience I also have had extensive experience working in management and am great at assessing situations and resolving issues as they may arise. I feel I would be a valuable contributor to any household as I am familiar with the necessity of being able to multi-task, improvise, think on your toes and above all maintain a sense of humor. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. I look forward to speaking with you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Japanese

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kivi K. is a reference for Julie D.
Dr L. is a reference for Julie D.
Jump to Top
Julie D.
Julie D.
Aptos, CA 95003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$50 per hour

  • University of California - Santa Cruz

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now