JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ericka E. Nanny in Arcadia, CA 91007.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Arcadia, CA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Ericka’s Bio

https://youtu.be/f-aWoCEuS_M

Nextdoor: Business Profile
https://nextdoor.com/business-profile/preview

 Hi! My name is Ericka and I am looking forward to meeting you and your family! I have an educational background in Child Development. I studied at Pasdadena City College and have many certifications from there. I have a professional portfolio which includes all my certificates and work throughout the years. I also have a musical background. I played piano for five years and I was in a musical show choir in high school. I enjoy using my talent with music with working and helping children.I started out as a babysitter, then I was a teacher assistant and moved into a primary care position in a daycare setting. I have over 10 plus years experience working in a daycare setting and 10 plus years working in a home care setting. I have experience with all ages but I specialize with infants and toddlers. With my professional portfolio I can show upon request all my work throughout the years regarding my child development background. It includes all my work, certifications, refreance letter and thank you notes, etc from parents I have previously worked for. I also have a You- tube channel that is open to the public and can give upon request as well for children and their families and for other educators as well. The channel is unique because I take a children's book and uniquely turn the book into a tune/song. Come check it out! I have a strong compassion working with children and I grow a strong bond with families and children quickly. I'm looking forward to meeting you and your family soon!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/2/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework Help

References

Carol L. is a reference for Ericka E. Relationship: Client
Martha K. is a reference for Ericka E. Relationship: Co-worker

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Ericka E.
Ericka E.
Arcadia, CA 91007
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now