JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Misha R.

Nanny in Arcata, CA 95521.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Arcata, CA

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

Misha’s Bio

Hi there, my name is Misha. I am 25 years old. I graduated from HSU with a BA in Art. I also have completed 12 Early Childhood Education Units from Mendocino College. I have two years of preschool teaching experience and several years of babysitting/nannying experience. One year spent preschool teaching at a Waldorf School. I am very Waldorf influenced when it comes to childcare. I also have experience cleaning and cooking within the home for families. I am a down to earth, mellow, playful, loving, adventurous and compassionate warmhearted person. I love to do arts and crafts, write music, go out in nature, take long walks, and cook and bake (all things I love to do with children). I also enjoy time spent gardening, doing yoga, and relaxing. It is my desire to be thoughtfully engaged with your children when I childcare for you. I know that rhythm and routine, along with nurture and trust, greatly help young children. I am looking for a family starting as soon as mid September 2016.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Misha R.
Misha R.
Arcata, CA 95521

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$14 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now