JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica R.

Nanny in Atherton, CA 94027.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Atherton, CA

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hello My name is Jessica and I am a student at Fresno State University in California. Listed below is what I will do once a nanny: -Prepare meals/snacks for family. I am a strong advocate on promoting healthy living. I cook with no processed foods (unless that's what you like) and low in sodium. I love to cook so I will try anything requested.  -Housekeeping -Arts and crafts, I have a box filled with supplies to make our own board games, crafts, paints and more. I encourage children to explore different hobbies and i think it's important they stay committed to the ones they enjoy doing. - I would love to introduce your children to various activities. I have done Dance and Drama throughout high school and college. I was on the Lodi High cheer team, drill team and golf team. -Maintain your child's schedule, set up play dates, sports, appointments -Walks or playing at the park. Sports and obstacle courses. -Day trips. Maybe a day to a beach or a day at a science exhibit. Basically look at me as your personal assistant I am also a strong advocate for promoting higher education, I enjoy helping with homework. 
I do have a car. I am NOT a smoker nor am I a drinker. 
If you think I'd be a good fit please message me with any questions or email me directly at  Thank you for your time Jessica


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 9/22/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Terry S. is a reference for Jessica R.
Brittany C. is a reference for Jessica R.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jessica R.
Jessica R.
Atherton, CA 94027

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now