JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina D.

Nanny in Auburn, CA 95603.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Auburn, CA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kristina’s Bio

My name is Kristina Downey. I am a 24 y/o mother of two. A two y/o boy and 4 y/o girl. I have been taking good care of others children since my niece was born 11 years ago and have always loved it. I have been called the "baby whisper-er". That must be because I especially enjoy newborn and infants among all children. I have been CPR, First Aid and Fire Safety certified since 2011. I completed EMT schooling at the end of October 2013 and am Nationally Licensed. (Jobs are very hard to obtain) I'm looking for a family in need of part time care preferably nights as opposed to mornings/days before 430/5 PM as I do have 2 children of my own whom are not in school yet and their father is home to care for them at that time. I am sorry to say, I also do not drive children. I am a very good driver and have been experienced for 8 years with no accidents or tickets but find it to be too much of a liability. Anything can happen and I would rather not take that chance while caring for someone else's child/children. I charge 15-20 an hour depending on the age and amount of children in need of care although I prefer caring for 1-2 children at a time, I would not be opposed to more with payment increase. Thank you and I hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Delayed Speech
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/14

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training


Nicolette P. is a reference for Kristina D. Relationship: Former Employer
Samantha M. is a reference for Kristina D. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Kristina D.
Kristina D.
Auburn, CA 95603

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now