JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alison W.

Nanny in Beverly Hills, CA 90210.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Beverly Hills, CA

  • Age 36
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Alison’s Bio

Hello!
  I am newly relocated to LA and looking for a part time nanny position/weekend babysitting/overnight newborn care for a fantastic fun family. I have been a professional nanny/household manager for 15+ years now and absolutley love what I do ! I took some time off when my son was born in 2013 and now looking to get back to doing what I love ( and have my 2 year old tag along as well). I do not like to bounce from family to family. I like to become part of your family rather than considered hired help. I have taught preschool as well as infants and toddlers so I bring loosely based "curriculum" into your home depending on the ages of your children. I am a take charge person -I notice what needs to be  focused on and I go from there. I do housework, but only as time allows-the children come first! I have a professional resume and stellar references upon request. Cheers!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/12/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Alison W.
Alison W.
Beverly Hills, CA 90210
36

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now