JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa C.

Nanny in Biggs, CA 95917.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Biggs, CA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $230-$250 per week

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa Carr, I am currently a junior finishing up my spring semester at Pepperdine University.  I will be home for the summer and am looking for a sweet family to serve (April 29- August 17).  Over the past three years I have had the privledge of nannying for two families; one in Agora Hills, CA and the other in Malibu, CA. Through these experiences, I have learned that being a nanny goes far beyond watching after the children - it is also engaging them in fun, learning activities that foster their curiosity and creativity! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Biggs, CA 95917
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $230-$250 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now