JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa T. Nanny in Bonita, CA 91902. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • University of California - Santa Cruz

    University of California - Santa Cruz

Bonita, CA

  • Age 20
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$30 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

My name is Alyssa and I am a 20 year old Resident Advisor (RA) and student at UC Santa Cruz, soon to be UC San Diego transfer student, who is interested in your posting. A little bit about my babysitting style, I'm an active babysitter who strives to keep children active through fun games and activities. My background experience includes: babysitting, volunteer work at an elementary school, and peer counseling position at my high school all of which helped me to my present job position. Currently, I am an RA, which is a position that few college students acquire so that they may oversee the affairs of other students to help make their time at college fulfilling. This job requires responsibility, creativity, time management and a friendly attitude, all of which I possess.
More specifically, I have been babysitting kids of ages since I was 13, with my most recent job being the care of a 6 month old girl during the summer of 2014. I am excellent with children of all ages and am able to quickly adapt to any position that I may be needed for. I've babysat children from 1 month old to young teenagers, and have babysat multiple kids at a time for many families. For my summer break, I am currently looking for a summer job when I come home to San Diego around June 20th to early/mid September, and hope that I will be a good fit for your family. I am available everyday of the week, currently have a car and a valid license to assist with travel, and am CPR certified. Thank you for your consideration and I wish you luck in your search.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Carol R. is a reference for Alyssa T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now