Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Buena Park, CA 90621

Meet Sung

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Sung! Previously, I was a Korean language teacher to K-5th graders for 20 years, and also an ESL Aide to middle school students for 15 years. I've nannied 4 wonderful families for a total of 15 years, children ages 2 months to 8 years. Most recently, I nannied a 3yr old with autism and love him very much! I have spent my entire life working with children because I truly love it. (My daughter calls me baby whisperer) I have one daughter and one son. They graduated from Berkeley and Biola and are both very involved with church. We are a close family and enjoy spending time together. We are originally from Illinois and have also lived in San Jose and San Diego. Currently, I am seeking a new nanny position in the north Orange County area (~25-30hours/week). Personality Qualities - warm, friendly - loving, nurturing Read more - trustworthy - upstanding work ethic - flexible and accommodating to your schedule - punctual - i love dogs - fluent in Korean (very basic English) Important Info -I am unavailable in the evenings and Sundays -I own a valid driver's license, reliable transportation, and have an excellent driving record to drive children to and from activities -I am willing to get vaccinations, CPR certification, etc If you feel I may be a good fit for your family, please don't hesitate to contact me! I look forward to hearing from you. Warm Regards, Sung

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2019.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Expired. Last completed on 12/12/2019.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Sung doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$17-$22/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Korean

Share Sung's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.cdss.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now