JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Loraine O. Nanny in Burbank, CA 91501. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burbank, CA

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Loraine’s Bio

My name is Loraine and I was born and raised in Southern California, but I have been living abroad for the past 3 years. I am a native English speaker who has studied the French language for 7 years. Every summer from 2006-2010, I worked for the Los Angeles County School District as a teacher’s assistant for children from the ages of 7-15. I taught communication skills such as: essay writing, debating, and public speaking. From late 2010 to early 2012, I worked as a part-time babysitter for a then 3-year-old French boy to help pay for my university. My duties included: picking him up from school, playing with him, feeding him, potty-training him, bathing him, and most importantly – encouraging him to speak English! In late 2012, while studying abroad in Beirut, Lebanon, I also babysat three Lebanese children (two girls ages 1 & 2 and one boy age 7). Besides playing with them and helping them learn English, I would also help the older kids with their homework. A year later, I opted to graduate early so I could move back to California for an internship with the Global Security department of The Walt Disney Company. As a result, I'm well trained in Emergency Preparedness (fire, earthquakes, general safety). I am done interning, and now spend my time helping my sister with her newly born daughter, by bathing her, preparing bottles, changing diapers, playing with her, rocking her to sleep, and general housework (laundry, cooking, cleaning).

I have a very instinctual sense of nurture for children of all ages. I love to see them laugh and learn, and I will do my best to see that they are always having a good time, even if it’s when they’re doing homework! I am a kid at heart so I am never too shy to start running around the park with them or just sitting down and playing dress-up or pretending that I’m an evil pirate. Nevertheless, I can still be serious as well, which means I have a no-nonsense attitude towards any bad behavior. I am very responsible and level-headed, so you can be assured that your child is safe under my protection and care.

If interested, please contact me! I can be available to take care of your child(ren) weekdays or weekends beginning immediately.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/27/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sandra M. is a reference for Loraine O. Relationship: Former Employer
Christie Y. is a reference for Loraine O. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Loraine O.
Loraine O.
Burbank, CA 91501

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now