JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marcela F.

Nanny in Burbank, CA 91505.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Burbank, CA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Marcela’s Bio

My name is Marcela, I am 23 years old and I rent an apt in Burbank. I have a nephew and niece whom I have always cared for since they were new borns. I enjoy children very much--babies are my favorite. I am responsible, prompt, friendly, caring, nurturing, fun, and hope to build long lasting relationships with the children I care for. I have a 2012 Honda Accord, insurance, and good driving record. I am currently looking for a higher paying job than my current full-time receptionist position. I dont love anything as much as babies, kids, and animals so I'm trying to find a full-time/nanny position that is hopefully long-term, and reliable. I have babysat for many familys with children of all ages and can provide both a resume and references if needed. I am currently attending Los Angeles Community College m-th in the evenings and plan on transferring to csun where I'd also go only evenings. Pyschology is my major, I plan on working in either social work, or something to do with child therapy. I am trustworthy and understand how important it is to find the right person to look after your child/children and so I hope we can meet and see if I would be a good fit for your family.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 10/27/13

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Lizvette A. is a reference for Marcela F.
Lizvette A. is a reference for Marcela F.
Jump to Top
Marcela F.
Marcela F.
Burbank, CA 91505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now