JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine M.

Nanny in Burbank, CA 91505.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Burbank, CA

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Christine’s Bio

I am an Active, Experienced and Fun Nanny who wakes up excited to go to work. 10+ years working as a Nanny, 4 of those to a Pediatrician. I have enjoyed working long term with families and I hope to find a similar situation.
I love the outdoors and prefer the TV remain off. Neurological development and developmental milestones from birth to age 5 especially fascinate me. During the first 5 years of brain development it is crucial that we (caretakers) get this right. It's the time to create healthy habits and guide your child to make good decisions.
As a nanny, I implement the use of baby sign language, help transition to bottle/cup and own bed, will establish a consistent schedule ensuring a good nights sleep (for you and baby). I prepare healthy food and veggie juice. I will help potty train, read, sing and engage your child in developmentally appropriate activities that facilitate the development of their motor skills & sensory development.
I create opportunities for your child to feel successful and autonomous. I hope to nurture and cultivate high self-esteem that will last a lifetime. I strive to assist you in raising a healthy, socially conscious and confident person. Also, I hope to contribute to your household, so you can come home and enjoy your child (not do the dishes).
I like...ok love organizing, cleaning, scheduling service contractors and run errands. I would love to share my prior employers reference letters and resume with you. They are local and recent.
I've shadowed Speech, Occupational and Physical therapists. Worked for a NAEYC accredited school and attended NAEYC conferences. Fingerprinted, child abuse index & background check, current vaccines and immunizations. Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. Valid SS#/Dr. Lic.
Lastly, I used to live in Hawaii and continue to embrace that lifestyle, meaning I love the outdoors and have aloha in my heart and actions.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Christine M.
Christine M.
Burbank, CA 91505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now