JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha M. Nanny in Campo, CA 91906. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Campo, CA

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

Hello, Parents! I am an experienced, well-rounded and dedicated childcare provider! If you are looking for a long term commitment, I’m the right person; I was with one of my families for 7 years. I have long term experience with special needs (specifically autism) and have worked with ages ranging from 2 months to 10+ years. I am capable of handling multiple children at one time, as demonstrated by my day care position in which I was responsible for 12 toddlers each day. I am completely open to caring for sick children and have some experience administering medicine and attending children’s medical appointments.

I have taken college courses that focused on the Montessori methods. Therefore I understand the developmental benefits that are encouraged through play, music, reading, and organized activities. I myself am an avid reader with a love for fun art projects, so I incorporate those interests into my work to stimulate mental development and creativity. In addition, my previous nanny positions have taught me the importance of sleeping and eating schedules for younger children, constructive yet caring discipline for older children, and a generally warm and enthusiastic demeanor for all ages. I also recognize that parents expect me to be well rested, reliable, and on time each day so that they can get to work or complete other tasks.

I am prepared to provide my references and I will give you my clean background check upon request!

Thank you for your consideration and I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Dressing Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sue D. is a reference for Samantha M. Relationship: Friend
Gwyn A. is a reference for Samantha M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Samantha M.
Campo, CA 91906
24

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour