JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Genesis L.

Nanny in Canoga Park, CA 91303.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Canoga Park, CA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Genesis’s Bio

My name is Genesis Lobato. I am currently a 22 year-old, student at Pierce College in Woodland Hills and work part-time at an after-school program, LA’s BEST at Limerick Elementary in Canoga Park. I am CPR and First Aid certified (just renewed it last week), thanks to LA‘s BEST. I am attending school to get my teaching credentials. My current goal is to work with Pre-K or Kindergarten children. I go to school Monday through Friday in the morning and work from 2-6. My availability are week nights and weekends. I have provided child care for many families, so I am well-experienced with all ages. I love doing arts and crafts, baking and playing outdoors when I babysit. I have been care giving for 6 years now. I began at Canoga Park Presbyterian Church with infants and toddlers. I have been working with LA’s BEST for 6 years now. I currently sit for a family with 2 boys (3 and 5). I mostly sit for “date nights”. I have also worked at a daycare in West Hills. If you need any more info, feel free to contact me at (818) 217-5143 or
sega28@sbcglobal.net

.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Dawn S. is a reference for Genesis L. Relationship: Former Employer
Nick G. is a reference for Genesis L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Genesis L.
Genesis L.
Canoga Park, CA 91303
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now