JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maya B.

Nanny in Canoga Park, CA 91304.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Canoga Park, CA

  • Age 30
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Maya’s Bio

An experienced, responsible, and affectionate nanny. Love working with children and care for them. It is a rewarding job and I enjoy it very much. Posses 14+ years of child care experience. I'm a dedicated, kind, energetic, easygoing, and creative person with a positive attitude. I adjust myself to the family needs, communicate well with parents and monitor child's development.

In Israel (where I'm originally from) I worked as a teacher assistant in a nursery school for two years, mostly with 2-year-old children (also had the chance to experience as a substitute with the 1-year-old group and the 3-year-old group from time to time).

Since I moved to NYC in (August 2008) I babysat and was a nanny for different families throughout the years, with children ages 2 month- 12 years.

Currently living in LA CA. Here I also work as a babysitter for different families. Until recently worked as teacher at a day care.

Legal to work in the US.
Can provide you with a copy of my clean background check, driving record, TB test and CPR. References will be given upon request.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/3/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Hebrew

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Maya B.
Maya B.
Canoga Park, CA 91304

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now