Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Canyon Country, CA 91351

Meet Daisy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Daisy! I’m 24 years old with 4 little siblings and also the oldest child on both sides of my family. I’ve been around infants, tobblers, kiddo’s, pre-teens, teenagers and now young adults my whole life! Due to unfortunate events earlier in my life, by the age of 9 I was pretty much mommy to my oldest and first sister. Setting my ways of having mommy instincts and caring for my siblings and any child as in they were my own. It comes so natural, when I’m in public things catch my eye and give me feelings in my gut like kids running with a lolli pops in their mouth or with a shoe untied, or crossing the street without holding an adults hand! I’ve had multiple babysitting jobs, of course starting off with my siblings and little cousins. I used to watch 3 little boys 4,6 Read more and 7 mostly overnights so it was playtime, preparing dinner, downtime like movies, story reading. Then breakfast time, getting dressed and ready for the day then more play time outside/inside until mom and dad came home. Have watched a 1 1/2 year old little girl and also all the household pets. I’d get there early before she was awake. So I’d have breakfast ready then a little relaxing time with her favor shows and a bottle, followed by play time, dog walking, or just walking/stroller ride around the neiborhood and to the nearby park, lunch time, nap time, diaper changes, snack time them mommy would come home. Have watched a brother and sister 7 and 9 pick them up from school, do homework first thing, prepare snacks, play outside, sometimes take to soccer practice, take them to neiborhood park, play video games, play dolls. Attend to both in different ways to keep both happy. Sometimes prepare dinner. Also stay even while mom and dad we’re home so they could run errands and get work done.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Daisy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Daisy's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now