Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Carlsbad, CA 92011

Meet Susie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Susie Stewart. I am 52 years old and recently retired from my job of 6 1/2 years selling high-end Massage Chairs at medical conferences around the country. Now I am home full-time and Iā€™m looking to have a part time job caring for children. When my husband and I were first married we did babysitting on weekends when parents would go on vacation or getaways. I also was a nanny during my college years in Dallas, Texas. When I had my first child I also nannied for an infant for two years in Boston Massachusetts where we lived at the time. I can give you references and I am still friends with these families even though now we live in Carlsbad. My husband and I have three kids Jessica 26, David 23, and Julie 21. Our kids are out of the house and on their own now Read more but live in the San Diego and LA area. My husband and I have been happily married for 30 years and I am a fun loving, warm and nurturing person. Please feel free to call me at 760ā€“473ā€“0261 šŸ˜Š

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Susie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Public Relations

Graduated Southern Methodist University 1988

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Susie's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now