JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth C.

Nanny in Carlsbad, CA 92008.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Carlsbad, CA

  • Age 35
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I have my BA in Psychology from UCSD. I worked for the school district for 2 years with infants/toddlers with special needs. I have 10 years experience as a preschool teacher I am looking for PT position that allows me to bring my very helpful, sweet, polite and respectful 4 1/2 son with me. I have tons of experience with kids of all ages from 6 weeks-12 yrs old, including twins and have babysat , off & on, for at least 15 years. I feel very confident working with children and am not happy unless working with them! I am patient, understanding, believe in mutual respect and giving choices as much as possible. I am a natural born multitasker. I have also volunteered at Children's Hospital in the NICU for a year and worked at the YMCA summer camps with 3 and 4 year olds for 2 years. I am CPR/First Aid certified for infants, toddlers, and children. I also have just had a neg TB test done (for the 12th time maybe?;)). I have a great amount of experience and am someone you will be able to feel great about being with your children. I love reading, playing, learning, arts and crafts, cooking, being outside, projects and making life fun for your kids! :) I can provide plenty of references and definitely look forward to hearing from you. I charge $ 15/hr..somewhat negotiable. Its important to make sure the child/children stay happy while learning in a safe and nurturing environment while mommy and daddy are away! I think it's great how curious kids are about everything and such enthusiasm about life which is just so fun to be around.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amanda D. is a reference for Elizabeth C.
Michelle S. is a reference for Elizabeth C.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth C.
Elizabeth C.
Carlsbad, CA 92008
35

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now