JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon H. Nanny in Carlsbad, CA 92009.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carlsbad, CA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have focused on children most of my life, since the age of 12, career wise.  I have been a babysitter/nanny since then, as well as a camp counselor.  I have babysat/nannied for various families and for children of all ages and personalities.  I enjoy watching children very much, helping them out with various activities, and making them happy while they're away from their parents.  I think my love of working with children comes from the fact I am from a family of nine children, having four brothers and four sisters.  Growing up with eight siblings I feel like I have seen it all!...when it comes to what I can handle and when things need to be taken care of when it comes to children, big or small.  I love to do indoor things with children, such as arts/crafts and reading, and outdoor things, such as a walk or playing sports games.  I am interested in being able to help you out, while also providing care for your children and keeping them always out of harms way. I graduated from Assumption College with a degree in Human Services , and a double minor in Education and Psychology. The past two years I worked in teaching special education at the elementary school level, while nannying, coaching, and tutoring after school.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 7/1/12

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kathy Z. is a reference for Shannon H.
Kathy Z. is a reference for Shannon H.

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Shannon H.
Shannon H.
Carlsbad, CA 92009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now