Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Castro Valley, CA 94546

Meet Ashley

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Has a car

I'm looking for a part time position as a babysitter/nanny, short term or long term. I'm trustworthy, well-mannered, very clean, healthy, gentle, observant, and eager to work. As a full time college student and a mother, I currently do not have time for a full time job. However, now that summer has come, I will only be in school part time. I have a few spare hours on most days during the week this summer and hope to find hours that coincide with my schedule. Not having an income has definitely been a struggle, as I have been out of work for a year. I hope to help care for someone's small child or baby in exchange for some financial support. I have been told I am naturally nurturing & very good with babies/kids, ever since I was a toddler myself. I am a big sister & grew up with Read more a huge family, with lots of children(cousins) of all ages ranging from newborns to adults. I started holding & feeding baby cousins as a child because I enjoyed the feeling of the bond. I adore little ones with a passion, their innocence makes me laugh. Ever since I was a young teen, I have always been that person who notices lost little kids when out in public & always care enough to help find their parents. I have been a full time mother since my daughter was born. She will be 7 years old in June & comes with me when I babysit. She is very gifted, smart, fun, sweet, precious & silly with such a beautiful soul. I have worked as a professional nanny/sitter for 5 different families who have all given me a 5 star rating, but one of the families does not have a sitter city account. Im big on parental wishes. Im a hard worker, a fast learner & I put my heart/common sense into everything I do. I believe in putting little ones first & being very attentive to their health/well being. Taking good care of them comes natural to me, which is why I have chosen to take on this position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/23/16

Ratings & reviews

4.2 4.2 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

4

0

0

0

1

Tracy R.

5/15/2015

Ashley and her very sweet daughter have been an amazing addition to our family over the last 6 months. Ashley has cared for our two girls who are ages (almost) 4 and 7 since the end of last year. She has been prompt, willing to adjust to our ever-changing schedules and has a cheerful attitude while managing our sometimes chaotic schedules. She has a kind, calm presence and has displayed very good judgment in all things. We are sad to let her go but our summer schedules and the upcoming school year will bring very different care needs. Of the 5 nannies we have had over the last 7 years, Ashley has been one of the very best we have worked with.

Erica B.

11/6/2014

Ashley has been babysittng for me here and there since my son was a new born. He will be 1 this month. I returned to work and work 12hour shifts. I needed someone who I could trust. She has done such a great job wit him. Hes all smiles when I come home to them. Always neat and dry. She is very helpful by picking up after him. He is as that stage where he gets into everything! She follows direction very well. I spent a few hours observing her and really I couldn't be happier. She doesnt just "babysit" she interacts with my son, plays, reads, attempts to teach him. She is very patient and sweet. Always keeps her calm. I have really enjoyed having my son spend time with her and her daughter. She is always on time even when it has been short notice, I will continue to have Ashley watch my son when Im in need. I will recommend her services to family and friends.

Carlie W.

8/10/2014

We were looking forward to meeting and working with her however ,she canceled for her first day on Sunday night at 9:00pm. If this suits what you are looking for , then good luck.

Roy C.

7/7/2014

Ashley was caring and very nurturing with my 4 year old daughter. She is responsible and very thoughtful. I knew my daughter was in good hands under the supervision of Ashley.

Mirela A.

4/16/2014

Ashely was wonderful with my toddler, very kind and nurturing. She was patient and she knew how to engage my son in activities that were appropriate for his age and energy level. She was really careful about everything and I felt at ease with her. I could tell that she was an intelligent and loving mother as well.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Chabot College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Ashley's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now