JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Phoebie A.

Nanny in Cerritos, CA 90703.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cerritos, CA

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Phoebie’s Bio

Hello! I'm currently a student looking for a full time nanny position if possible., but before this I was a manager at Tommy Bahama the Huntington Beach location. Even prior to this in October, I was with a family taking care of their then 6-month-old. The mother worked from home, but she, unfortunately, had lost her job in November. When that Happened I was recruited by Tommy Bahama fortunately from my experience of being an assistant store manager at Claire's location in Newport. I'm currently in school and enjoy being a nanny to focus on my studies on becoming a nutritionist. I have also previously cared for a 19-year-old disabled male, I was his caretaker, and the nanny of his 9-year-old brother as well.
Good evening,
Phoebie A.

Yes, CPR certified.

School: One online class & a friday class 8:11:10

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Kelly E. is a reference for Phoebie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Alan F. is a reference for Phoebie A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Phoebie A.
Phoebie A.
Cerritos, CA 90703
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now