JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jerald (jay) H.

Nanny in Beaumont, CA 92223.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cherry Valley, CA

  • Age 42
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

Jerald (jay)’s Bio

HI I am a 39yr and I am about to graduate may 9th, 2014 and am looking to relocate to California, New York, or any State to be a nanny. When I was between 21-29, I was a nanny in Clarksville, TN to 4 children, and then in California to 2 children. My jobs including me walking them to and from school, and helping with home work, and cooking, and making sure they had bath and ready for bed. The one in California the car would pick us up to and from school, and id do the same thing. I've never learned how to drive so never had an license just id. I am graduating with general studies degree may 9th in physical education and some in social work. So I will be very good watching your children and keeping them healthy for you. I'm very loving and caring and giving. Well being in college for 6yrs and changing my major I have been working at the college I worked at the library for 2yrs, and then at the moment the last 4 1/2 yrs. at the gym in southern Arkansas university in magnolia, Arkansas. I am def. looking to find a job and relocate after graduation to a loving family and to single working mothers especially. I am very good at seeing after your children and cooking and making sure they are well taking care of and I have also did a little house work such as grocery shopping, laundry and etc. especially for the children. I'm also looking to live in as the nanny and I am very clean as well. I don't mind helping if u need anything besides the children. I have taken CPR so know how to do that, and have had my background check at the college because we had to have it to observe at the schools we went to all throughout the semester and my resume is basically from the college cause I've worked here for the 6 1/2 yrs. I've been here. I am looking very forward to hearing from you and being there for u and your children and family to make it much easier for you, thanks so much in advance and I can start as soon as possible after I graduate may 9th.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English


Flossie T. is a reference for Jerald (jay) H. Relationship: Family
Sarah A. is a reference for Jerald (jay) H. Relationship: Former Employer

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "".

Jump to Top
Jerald (j...
Jerald (jay) H.
Cherry Valley, CA 92223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$400 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now