Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Chula Vista, CA 91911

Meet Fernanda

  • Speaks English, French, and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello everyone! My name is Fernanda and I’m San Diego bien & raised. I’m currently in college in my second year and I’m studying business administration but I enjoy working with kids a lot. I spent the last year living in Paris, France with a French family working an Au pair/ live-in Nanny. It was definitely an amazing experience and taught me a lot just like the kids and the family taught me new things too! I have over 4 years of experience with kids, I started my occasionally babysitting my landlords kids, to then after every morning helping with taking him to school, waking him up and preparing breakfast, to then last year in September 2018 when I moved to Paris to start working full time with kids. It was definitely a very spontaneous idea but I’m very happy I went through with it. I met the family through Read more Skype and we had a good connection and within months I was on a plane on my way to Europe. I’m very easily adaptable and I didn’t have a problem connecting with the kids and the family right away. I worked with them for almost 11 months and I also occasionally did extra babysitting for other families in Paris whom they would recommend me to, leaving them was the hardest thing , but I had to come back to San Diego and now I’m ready to find that special family again who I can work for but also have a great relationship with.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/3/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Fernanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Education

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Fernanda's profile

Report

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now