JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie L.

Nanny in Citrus Heights, CA 95610.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Citrus Heights, CA

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hello parents!
My name is Katie and I am looking for a special family or families to provide date night or weekend babysitting for!

I have a TON of experience caring for children. I have been babysitting since I was 13, worked at a preschool while I was in high school, was a full time nanny from 2008-2010 for a 6 week old once her mom went back to work, and also was a nanny full time from 2014-2015 for a family with 4 children. I currently work full time, but I am interested in supplementing my free time.

I live in a safe, clean, pet free apartment in Citrus Heights and would be happy to provide care in my home or yours. I have a brand new, safe SUV with plenty of room for car seats or sports gear if you need help transporting your children. I am comfortable providing care for children newborn and older.

I love interacting with kids and will do crafts, learning activities, play with toys, read, dance, play tag... anything your kids want to do! I'm not the type of babysitter to put a movie on and play with my phone all night 😉

I'd be happy to provide multiple excellent references and background check. I have been CPR certified in the past but my certification is expired. I'd be glad to renew it if required.

I am available all day Sundays and Mondays, and Tues-Sat after 6pm. Please contact me if you're interested in talking more or meeting!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Katie L.
Katie L.
Citrus Heights, CA 95610
27

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now