JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Debbie H.

Nanny in Coronado, CA 92118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Coronado, CA

  • Age 53
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

Hello, My name is Deb, I am a 52 year old mom of three children, ages 30, 21 & 19 years. I live on Coronado Island, just across the San Diego Bay. I have 20 + yrs experience with Newborns thru Teens. I've cared for infant twins as well as children with autism.
I attended both SDSU and Clover Park Vocational Institute and earned a degree in Early Childhood Education & Development in 1987. I am CPR/Fist Aid Cert & Federal/FBI Trustline Registered.

http://trustline.org/?page_id=14

I am beyond reliable, patient, honest, trustworthy with a spotless driving record and safe reliable vehicle.
I am seeking a part time nanny position.

I am a Creative~Artist and a Seamstress and own a small business:

https://m.facebook.com/swoonwithdebhodge/

I adore working with infants and small children. I believe in treating each family with the highest level of respect, and expect the same in return. I thank you for your time and consideration. Have a great day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/25/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Laurie H. is a reference for Debbie H.
Laurie H. is a reference for Debbie H.
Jump to Top
Debbie H.
Debbie H.
Coronado, CA 92118
53

years
of age

22

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now