JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Renata M.

Nanny in Culver City, CA 90230.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Culver City, CA

  • Age 35
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Renata’s Bio

Dear Family.
My name is Renata, I’m 32 years old and I'm from Brazil. I am very responsible, organized, honest, kind and a nice friend. I like to do a lot of things, to read, listen to music, get to know new friends, new places  and learn. I hope I can help a lot the family who accepts me.
Objective: Child care specialist looking for a part-time job with an employer which would permit me to demonstrate my skills and experience in the domain. Qualification Summary: About 6 years of experience in child care. Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for the children, including shopping, preparing bottles, changing diapers, supervising baths, educating and amusing the children by reading and taking them on outings. Excellent interpersonal and communicative skills. Skills goal oriented person, good professional attitude and highly motivated individual.
Education: College education, Physical Therapist UMESP College Brazil December, 2005
Work Experience:
-Au Pair San Antonio, Texas, June/2008 till May/2009 Completely responsible for 4 children ages 9, 6 and 2 years old girls and 4 year old boy.
-Beverly, Massachusetts, June/2009 - June/2010. Completely responsible for 2 children ages 8 year boy and 5 year old girl.
-San Antonio, Texas: July/2010 - January/2014 Completely responsible for a 6 years old girl.
-Culver City, CA: February/2014 - August/2014 Responsible for a 5 month old baby girl;
-Los Angeles, CA: February/2014 - (current) - Responsible for a 2 year old boy.
Performed various duties, among which: supervising the children, maintaining a safe and healthy environment for the children, reading to the children, preparing arts and crafts and assisting them, taking trips to the park and library and bringing the children to and from school. Other duties included light house cleaning (did the laundry and tidied the children's room). References: Available upon request
I am looking forward to meet my future family and children, I hope you like me. I would like to know more about you and be part of your family as well. 
PS: Available to start immediately.
Best regards, Renata

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Portuguese
Jump to Top
Renata M.
Renata M.
Culver City, CA 90230
35

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now