JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey H.

Nanny in Dublin, CA 94568.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dublin, CA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

I grew up in the Bay Area, and then moved down south for college where I attended University of California at Santa Barbara where I received a degree in Communications. I moved out to Denver, Colorado 3 years ago for a corporate America job where I had an incredible experience, building my resume, and meeting new and amazing people. I also moved out there for my boyfriend who unfortunately was put on the back burner to my 65-hour work weeks. It didn't take long for me to realize that there is a lot more to life than work and money. I resigned from my job to take some time to find my passion. For the past 2 years, I have had the pleasure of babysitting for multiple families. I have fallen in love with kids, and cannot wait to be a mom someday. During my time as a sitter, I traveled to Southeast Asia for 6 weeks to do a little career soul searching. It was there when I decided I wanted to be a teacher. I have since moved back to the Bay Area (Dublin) and have recently completed my Multiple Subjects Teaching Credential to teach Elementary school! I will now be teaching Summer School (1st/2nd grade combo class), but am looking for a part time babysitting gig for when I get out of school at 12:30 every day. I have babysat since I was 13 years old and have met dozens of fantastic kids and parents. I am comfortable with children of all ages & I am extremely pet friendly! I love to be active with the kids I nanny & I am a firm believer that when kids are outside playing, everyone (including mom & dad) are happier! I come from a huge, quirky (yet incredibly fun) family! My mom had 4 kids in 4 years (me being the 3rd) so I grew up in a house full of chaos! I am looking forward to becoming part of a family during summer, and on occasional weekends when the school year is back in session!
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 12/15/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kerry F. is a reference for Kelsey H.
Jump to Top
Kelsey H.
Kelsey H.
Dublin, CA 94568
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now