JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tina K.

Nanny in El Segundo, CA 90245.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

El Segundo, CA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Tina’s Bio

Currently employed full time by medical doctor and high-school teacher couple. Boys age 5 and 3. I have been with this family since oldest was born (5 years). Family is relocating out of state. I live in El Segundo with my husband and 15-year-old son. I AM AVAILABLE AUGUST 1.

see below for reference from my current employer who is moving out of state:

Tina worked with us since my oldest son was 6 weeks old and now he is 5. I would have kept her forever but we are moving out of state. Tina is the most reliable, caring, and trustworthy person I could have ever hoped for. She always kept my boys entertained without utilizing the tv. They frequented special events around town, music class, play dates at the park, weekly library visits, beach time, etc. My boys absolutely love her and it was always so comforting that I knew when I could not be there that she was there for them. They see her like a second mom and she has definitely become part of our family. We truly love her and know the next family that is lucky enough to get her will feel as blessed as we have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Danish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Danish

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Tina K.
Tina K.
El Segundo, CA 90245
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now