JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angelica M.

Nanny in Elverta, CA 95626.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Elverta, CA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$35 per hour

Angelica’s Bio

Hi, thank you for checking out my profile.
I am a fun and loving person. God blessed me with the passion of getting along with children and teenagers, as in the past 8 years I have had jobs working with both. I have worked as a youth pastor, AmeriCorps member teaching nutrition, after school teacher, tutor, math teacher, and working in elementary and high schools.. Everyone that knows me well, will say that I have a special connection with children and youth and that I take my job seriously when it comes to watching them. I believe it is important to form a relationship with both yourself/spouse, and your child/children. Forming a relationship allows me to know how I can help you as well as having a trust relationship and knowing that leaving your child/children with me will leave you at ease.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/17/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sharron P. is a reference for Angelica M. Relationship: Client

Trustline is California's official background check for license-exempt child care providers (i.e. babysitters and nannies) and the only authorized screening program in California with access to fingerprint records at the California Department of Justice and the Federal Bureau of Investigation and access to the California Child Abuse Central Index. The Trustline registry toll-free telephone number is 1-800-822-8490.

Pursuant to Section 1596.859 of the Health and Safety Code, parents have the right to receive information regarding any substantiated or inconclusive complaint about licensed child care providers. That information is public and can be acquired by visiting the California Department of Social Services' Internet Web site at "www.ccld.ca.gov".

Jump to Top
Angelica M.
Angelica M.
Elverta, CA 95626
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now